Retour à la fiche établissement TOA HOTEL & SPA

Avis TOA HOTEL & SPA Pongwe

Avis des membres sur TOA HOTEL & SPA

4.3/5
45 avis
Envoyer une réponse
Rapport Qualité/Prix
Localisation
Propreté
Cadre /ambiance
Service

Les notes et les avis ci-dessous reflètent les opinions subjectives des membres et non l'avis du Petit Futé.

Vous avez déjà déposé un avis pour cet établissement, il a été validé par l'équipe du Petit Futé. Vous avez déjà déposé un avis pour cet établissement, en attente de validation, vous recevrez un e-mail dès qu'il sera validé.
Cynthia C.
Cynthia C.
Visité en septembre 2023
Hôtel splendide avec un personnel au top !
Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel !
Si vous recherchez un hôtel accueillant avec une déco splendide et une nourriture de qualité… allez au Toa hôtel .
Merci à tout le personnel et au directeur pour ce magnifique séjour !
Marta S.
Marta S.
Visité en septembre 2023
The standard of the hotel is very good, specially considering exotic standards it is actually great.
Pros:
- staf attitude is great, they are making their best to make you feel comfortable and happy all the time, you have best crew here and they make the hotel so good
- hotel is very clean amd modern, no cockroaches or rats etc, cleaning is very good, there are even sockets on the beach in your umbrellas
- food is very tasty and on good level, however for guests who are staying longer than a week there shoud be more variety because at the end of our 11 day stay it got a bit repetible
- special thanks to Kalei the manager, who is here from morning till night and is overlooking everything!

Cons:
- All inclusive is actually not ALL inclusive… there are like 7 drinks that are inclusive, others are paid. I.E. rum is included, pineapple juice included, but pina colada is paid. That is something that we never came across in any other 5 star hotel in the world. Usually all drinks made of local alcohols are included, in best hotels even international alcohols are included. We have to mention that through our Tour Resident the reception and Julia fixed it for us and our favourite drinks were included. However there are other guests in the hotel who complain about it between each other
- the beach and sea- You are ruining this experience for your guests! There is a lot of seaweed on the shore when the tide is low. Instead of removing it, digging it on the beach, you make your employees take shovels and throw it back into the ocean, so when tide is getting higher and somebody wants to get a swim, he has to crowl through seaweed ocen first. Worst experience. Actually that is the only reason we would probably not come back to this hotel. People fly thousands of miles among all to get a swim into the ocean and you are not making it easy for them. Also the one reason why I can’t give 5 star review.

To sum it up, it is a great hotel with really great service, if you are not a swimmer or simply you don’t mind swimmimg pool, also not a picky drinker and just want to relax, don’t hesitate to come here!
שימי, .
שימי, .
Visité en septembre 2023
מלון נפלא, שירות אישי הצוות מתעניין וחשוב לו שנרגיש בנוח נקבל מה שצריך, הכינו לי מנות על פי בקשה ,פינוק ושקט. לא הרגשנו צורך או רצון להתרוצץ ברחבי האי ספא שנראה צנוע מבחוץ אך קיבלנו עיסוי מדהים.
Muhdhar T.
Muhdhar T.
Visité en septembre 2023
Very nice
Justyna J.
Justyna J.
Visité en septembre 2023
Spędziliśmy w hotelu TOA niesamowity czas. Miejsce samo w sobie przepiękne, standard zdecydowanie europejski. Jedzenie różnorodne i smaczne. To miejsce dla osób, które chca odpoczac. Pokoje sprzątane dwa razy dziennie. Personel dba o szczegóły. Podczas check-in zostaliśmy poinformowani do której musimy zrobić check out i jakie są koszty ewentualnego przedłużenia. Jeśli chodzi o plaże duże odpływy oceanu, ale to charakterystczna cecha dla tego regionu. Z czystym sumieniem polecamy ????Szczególnie podziękowania dla Kaleiego, który z niesamowiya precyzja dbal o kazdy szczegół oraz sprawił, że nasza romamtyczna kolacja na plaży pozostała wspaniałym wspomnieniem ????????
danielle v.
danielle v.
Visité en septembre 2023
We hebben hier de eerste vier nachten van onze huwelijksreis gespendeerd en daarnaast een verjaardag gevierd. Werkelijk fantastisch! Het is super schoon, het eten is voortreffelijk, het personeel is ontzettend vriendelijk en het is erg persoonlijk. We kregen zelf een persoonlijke verjaardagstaart.
Rafi R.
Rafi R.
Visité en septembre 2023
ככל הנראה המלון הכי טוב שיצא לי להיות בו. השירות, האדיבות, היוקרה והמיקום פשוט מדהימים. איזה כיף לאכול אוכל ברמה כלכך גבוהה. הבר קוקטיילים בבריכה פשוט מהמם. בכללי העיצוב של כל המלון מעורר השראה. בוודאי שאחזור ואמליץ לכל חבריי.
שיר .
שיר .
Visité en septembre 2023
מקום מדהים! אתה מגיע ולא רוצה לצאת לרגע מהמלון כי יש פה הכל
Karola R.
Karola R.
Visité en septembre 2023
Hotel urządzony w Europejskim stylu, ładnie i stylowo, natomiast na tym cały czar pryska, ponieważ śniadania są monotonne, mieliśmy wykupioną full opcje a i tak obsługa ciagle pytała o nr pokoju zamiast dać opaski…
Właściciele to chyba Włosi z 3 płaczących małych dzieci, nie da sie nie zauwazyc jak personel nad nimi „skacze” , nie mówiąc już o tym, iż niekompetentna obsługa z recepcji wystawiła fakturę nie na ten pokój co trzeba, gdzie mamy fakturę opłaconą niestety nie zwróciliśmy na to uwagi, gdyż Pani zapakowała to w kopertę, wróciliśmy do Polski i Hotel wysyła maila z informacją, że taryfa nie jest opłacona, totalny żart ze strony hotelu bo jak sie wymeldować bez opłacenia taryfy- nie rozumiem…. Raczej nie wrócimy. :c sprawdzajcie swoje faktury w dniu opuszczania hotelu!
Daniela W.
Daniela W.
Visité en septembre 2023
Świetny nowy hotel! Raczej dla dorosłych.
Pokoje czyste, codziennie sprzątane; obsługa bardzo życzliwa, zorganizowała nawet urodziny; wyżywienie ok - sporo owoców morza; lokalizacja godna polecenia, około 1h od lotniska, ale przejeżdżając można podziwiać widoki; hotelowa plaża piaszczysta i bezpieczna, choć naturalnie nie da się uchronić od lokalnych masajów, w hotelu nie ma bransoletek/opasek, więc jeśli ktoś wykupił opcję all inclusive, to każdorazowo musi wskazywać barmanowi numer pokoju oraz podpisywać rachunek na kwotę 0; hotel stara się organizować codziennie jakiś atrakcje (np. kolacja na plaży, koncert); dodatkowo istnieje możliwość wykupienia wycieczek (np. do Stone Town).
Christel E.
Christel E.
Visité en septembre 2023
Magnifique hôtel où nous avons séjourné 5 nuits. Le personnel est incroyable et aux petits soins. On se sent privilégié et le service est impeccable. Les chambres sont très propres et une décoration est réalisée sur le lit chaque jour. Chaque soir la chambre est préparée pour la nuit. La qualité des plats est superbe. On s'y est régalés. Mention spéciale pour les repas sur la place, tout simplement parfait ! Merci pour ce moment de rêve ????
Wilson K.
Wilson K.
Visité en septembre 2023
A very amazing place, very nice rooms. I loved the 3 swimming pools.
Wondderful staff. Very delicious meals and yummy cakes
Laura C.
Laura C.
Visité en septembre 2023
9/10. My partner and I spent nine wonderful days at TOA.
Pros:
- Food quality is exceptional, fresh high-quality seafood at every meal;
- Cleanliness is excellent, both in rooms and common areas, especially the pools were very clean but did not smell like chlorine (a big pro considering swimming in the sea is not a real option);
- State-of-the-art facilities: the facilities are brand new and high quality and comfort. Considering the quality standards around the island, it is a well-deserved 5-star on this front.
- Friendliness of the staff: all the staff was super kind and helpful.
- Calm: the location is not an exploited nor trendy one, which enables to fully relax and feel "at the very end of the planet".
Cons:
- Locals (forcefully) selling souvenirs or trips in the beach. The beach area of the hotel has a fantastic security service, but once we walked to the outer beach area closer to the water, were the hotel coverage ended, we were 100% of times immediately surrounded by locals wanting to sell us souvenirs or trips. Even if we were extremely polite and kind, it is absolutely annoying not being able to have a 5 minute relaxing walk around the beach (not even walking into the water). Also, something I am not used to is physical contact, and being on swimming clothes and shaking hands and keeping a close distance to a person who one does not know makes one feel uncomfortable. This factor will be pivotal in me deciding to travel again to the island, as it is quite hard to handle if you are empathetic with the sellers (enjoying holidays vs having a bad consciousness constantly). -- This con is generic to the island but unfortunately, since TOA is a luxury hotel, the sellers are aware of that and are always around the area.
Overall, the stay was wonderful. Thank you again!.
Justyna W.
Justyna W.
Visité en septembre 2023
Miejsce bardzo ładne, obsługa się bardzo stara żeby wszytko było idealne. Niestety jeden manager ciągle krzyczał na kelnerów i to przy wszystkich gościach, przesadził mówiąc ze marnuje jego pieniądze bo nie wypiłam pół wina, po prostu mi nie smakowało. Ostatniego dnia po śniadaniu okazało się ze od 10:00 musimy za wszystko płacić, nawet za pokój, lot jest w nocy wiec musimy siedzieć cały dzień na walizkach. Radzę się zastanowić zanim się ktoś tu wybierze, płaci się za 8 dni a wychodzi 6.
TOA HOTEL & SPA
TOA HOTEL & SPA Responsable
13/09/2023 à 06:55
Dear Justyna, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, but we informed your group's travel agency representative in advance that due to the high occupancy of the hotel, we will not be able to confirm room vacating late on the day of departure, we are sorry if you were not informed of this. We have also allocated a special room free of charge that will be used as a room for taking showers.
Radosław
Radosław
Visité en septembre 2023
Hotel na prawdę ładny oraz z miła obsługa cały praktycznie pobyt ze znajomymi byliśmy zachwyceni ale nie można przejść obojętnie obok dwóch rzeczy. Pierwsza rzecz która nam się rzuciła w oczy jest Menager od jedzenia i picia. Od początku naszego pobytu zauważalne strasznie było jak zle traktuje kelnerów i barmanów krzycząc na nich oraz gestykulując w ich kierunku nie miło. Goście na takie rzeczy nie musza i nie chcą patrzeć tym bardziej ze nie jedno krotnie przyczepiał się o rzeczy wymyślone przez siebie. To jest jedna rzecz. Druga rzeczą było to jak nas potraktowano na koniec pobytu. Transfer mieliśmy mieć o 17 i chcieliśmy sobie przedłużyć pokój z tym ze poinformowano nas ze pokój nam mogą przedłużyć za 80 dolarów ale wszystko inne mamy do 10 czyli jedzenie i picie. A co przez resztę dnia? Trzeba się poważnie zastanowić jeśli chce się spędzić tutaj wakacje i tak się na koniec rozczarować.
TOA HOTEL & SPA
TOA HOTEL & SPA Responsable
13/09/2023 à 06:56
Dear Radoslaw, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, but we informed your group's travel agency representative in advance that due to the high occupancy of the hotel, we will not be able to confirm room vacating late on the day of departure, we are sorry if you were not informed of this. We have also allocated a special room free of charge that will be used as a room for taking showers
Envoyer une réponse